Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Moses Wahl

Moses Wahl

June 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Moses Wahl
"Sara did an excellent job of going over our policies and helping us make some updates. She also was able to fill us in on some State Farm specific details we did not know about our coverage. So good to do an annual review!"
Profile photo of Sarah Schesventer

Sarah Schesventer

May 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah Schesventer
"I've been a State Farm client since the day I turned 16. I just turned 51 to give you a little perspective. When my parents first got married on May 3, 1958 they immediately set up their auto insurance with State Farm. My Dad was stationed at Langley Air Force Base & then received his oversea orders to Taiwan. But he made sure my very pregnant Mother was well taken care of by State Farm before boarded that flight to leave her back at her parents home. What we didn't know until two years prior to his death when he was finally awarded certain medals & status as a Vietnam Veteran what he was really doing in the Phillipines & that my Mom & baby brother could have needed that insurance at any second. The years he was there were finally added to the beginning of that war during the Trump Presidency after 30 years of trying. But there is a reason for this review my parents always told us that yes some things may cost a little bit more but if you truly look into the Companies & their Customer Support where you are treated like family. Always no matter what go with that top company with the #1 rating like State Farm & pay a little more because over your lifetime truly the quality, service & care you receive truly outweigh their weight in gold! So yes I'm still a client & always will be a State Farm client. I have my home, life & auto insurance with them so the full-trifecta & wouldn't have it any other way. Eric Bannon's Office in Mechanicsville in Virginia & his staff are all top notch 5 star representatives of the company too. So if you live around here go see them!"
Profile photo of Ronnie Gray

Ronnie Gray

May 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ronnie Gray
"Eric has been our agent for many years now. He and his staff are professional, always helpful, and keeps us well informed of updates and any changes in our insurance coverages. Thanks Sara for your help today. You're the best!"
Profile photo of R Me

R Me

May 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by R Me
"Always friendly and helpful staff willing to take the time to make sure your needs are met."
Profile photo of Tom Rourke

Tom Rourke

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tom Rourke
"Always appreciate the assistance from Eric and from Sara at the Mechanicsville, VA SF office. They have taken the time to assist me many times over the years."
Profile photo of Will Sheridan

Will Sheridan

April 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Will Sheridan
"Eric’s office along with Sara and the entire staff are very helpful and supportive. My family and many extended family have been customers for many years and have been very happy."
Profile photo of Michale Hutcherson

Michale Hutcherson

April 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michale Hutcherson
"Sara is very informative on what is needed for my business and personal interests."
Profile photo of Harriet Valiani

Harriet Valiani

April 18, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Harriet Valiani
"I listened in on conversation w/ my sister when she talked a/Eric Bannon. She was told she had to make some repairs on her house …or insurance would be dropped. She took money out of 401k… paid penalty and taxes on it. Did the repairs. He still was canceling insurance. I do not recommend. I have Allstate and they do not come and inspect my house . Get your insurance elsewhere where you are treated right."
Profile photo of Chris Murray

Chris Murray

April 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Murray
"They are very professional and polite. They will help you out anyway they can. I'm very blessed to switch to them 20 years ago."
Profile photo of Margaret Blackburn

Margaret Blackburn

March 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Margaret Blackburn
"I contacted Sara to provide a competitive quote to homeowners and autos as I wanted to explore new companies to provide insurance to my family. She has to be one of the most responsive people I have had the pleasure of working with in many many years. She answered all of my questions and when I came up with even more questions, she didn't make me feel like a bothersome person. And this is BEFORE I decided to go with her at State Farm. She provided a thorough overview of what she felt I needed and worked with me to create a policy my family was happy with overall. I highly recommend Sara Harrison Borum."
Profile photo of Scott Holmes

Scott Holmes

March 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Holmes
"They provided documents I needed very quickly"
Profile photo of Charlotte Scharff

Charlotte Scharff

March 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Charlotte Scharff
"Ost attentive insurance agency I have ever dealt with."
Profile photo of Tom Southard

Tom Southard

February 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tom Southard
"Great experience with Sara' Harrison-Borum and State Farm Insurance! She reviewed my policies with me and even pointed out some coverage for water and sewer to my house that I could get and add to my homeowners policy, also for only a few dollars more a year I could have zero deductibles on windshield breakage, etc. I highly recommend Sara and her team at State Farm, good people!"
Profile photo of Janet Natoli

Janet Natoli

February 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Janet Natoli
"Sara was very friendly, informative and thorough. Enjoyed our talk and feel it was very beneficial."
Profile photo of Renee Robinson

Renee Robinson

January 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Renee Robinson
"On 3 January 2024 our daughter was in an accident driving to work in the wee hours before sunrise. She was in the mountains near Radford on her way to her new job at the Toyota Truck Assembly plant in her Hyundai Accent when she hit a large buck with a huge rack. She called me, trapped in her car in the dark, airbags all deployed and hysterical. I had her hang up and call 911. She's okay. Bruised up pretty good but really fortunate. My husband got in touch with State Farm and by dropping "a pin" State Farm was able to find her, and start the ball rolling. It was a HUGE relief for State Farm to take that ball and have a tow lined up and a rental car waiting for her! The car was totaled. They have made follow up calls and helped us settle with a check for her old car as well as provide coverage for her new car we ended up purchasing. Five star service all the way. Being over three hours away from my daughter and she was so scared which of course scared this mom, I was helpless. State Farm took care of EVERYTHING! We have been with Eric Bannon and State Farm for at least 15 years. I know there are plenty of "discount" insurance companies that provide coverage, but not service like this! We are very happy with our relationship with State Farm. We are customers for life. Thank you, State Farm, your incredible response team, and our agent, Eric Bannon."
Profile photo of Chad

Chad

January 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chad
"They always have gone above and beyond to get exactly what I need and are a joy to work with. I have personally worked with Sara many times and she does an excellent job helping me. Thank you so much for the effort."
Profile photo of John

John

December 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John
"Being a former 14- year Geico customer, and switching over to State Farm, I couldn't be happier. Sara' is an absolute pleasure to work with. She explains everything, and breaks it down for you to understand. I highly recommend Bannon Insurance agency."
Profile photo of Kevin Minor

Kevin Minor

December 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Minor
"Sara’ was very knowledgeable,understanding and pleasant to talk with I would highly recommend her to others."
Profile photo of Max Pendergraph

Max Pendergraph

December 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Max Pendergraph
"Sara' has been a pleasure to work with, concisely and clearly communicating the key points of several policies my wife and I are considering. Comparing the ease of communication here with my previous insurance brokerage made the decision easy to bring all of my business to State Farm."
Profile photo of Mary Czepyha

Mary Czepyha

December 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Czepyha
"Very helpful. Explains all options and allows me time to think about everything before I make a decision"
Profile photo of Prajwal Embar

Prajwal Embar

November 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Prajwal Embar
"Sara really helped me out with getting a good insurance policy and they provide good assistance"
Profile photo of Deanne Apostolides

Deanne Apostolides

November 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Deanne Apostolides
"On 11/13 Sara willingly helped me with a number of things on my list and suggested mire helpful things"
Profile photo of Lucky Newton

Lucky Newton

November 14, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Lucky Newton
"Good support team and friendly"
Profile photo of Glenn Lockwood

Glenn Lockwood

November 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Glenn Lockwood
"I felt the need to change insurance companies after 15 years with the same company and things couldn't have gone smoother. Needed quotes for multiple policies, which came back promptly and accurate. When it came time to finalize the transition to their company, my original agent was out of the office , so she handed it off to one of her associates, who completed the process without a problem. Great teamwork. Hope my future experience with this agency goes as smoothly."
Profile photo of Brian Tillett

Brian Tillett

November 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Tillett
"I could not be happier with Eric and his entire office's support. I have many different polices with unique needs; and everyone is EXTREMELY knowledgeable and accommodating. I was with my last SF agent for 20 years, and was nervous about switching to a new agent when they retired. But Eric and his team's experience is an exact match for my needs. Recent update, just did a full review of all of my policies with Sara, and still very happy with everything!"